Staff
Fr. Peter Arteaga, M.Sp.S.
Pastor

You can reach Fr. Peter at 503-648-1998, 249 or parteaga@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More
Fr. Jose Ortega, M.Sp. S.
Parochial Vicar

Fr. Jose can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 281 or jortega@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Fr. Jose Ugalde, M.Sp.S.
Parochial Vicar
Fr. Jose Ugalde can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 262 or jugalde@stmatthewhillsboro.org.
Read More
Deacon Kevin Fillo
Deacon
You can reach Kevin at 503-648-1998, ext. 232 or kfillo@stmatthewhillsboro.org.
Dan Dangca
Coordinator of Music Ministry

Dan can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 257 or ddangca@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More
Efren de Loa
Facilities Maintenance
Efren can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 254.
Margie Fifer
Choir Director - Contemporary Ensemble

“The marvels of God are not brought forth from one’s self.
Rather, it is more like a chord, a sound that is played.
The tone does note come out of the chord itself, but rather, through the touch of the Musician.
I am, of course, the lyre and harp of God’s kindness.”
-Hildegard von Bingen

Margie can be reached at mfifer@stmatthewschoolhillsboro.org.

Read More
Rita Jiménez
Accounts Paybable Clerk
Rita Jiménez can be reached by phone at 503-648-1998, ext. 252 or by email at rjimenez@stmatthewhillsboro.org.
Read More
Marie Mendez-Nuñez
Adult Faith Formation Coordinator
Marie Mendez-Nuñez can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 246 or email: mmendez-nunez@stmatthewhillsboro.org.
Read More
Becky Smith
Business Manager

I could become Protestant, Jewish, Buddhist, but what I kept coming back to was Jesus in the Eucharist. None of these other religions had Jesus in the Eucharist.

Becky can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 248 or bsmith@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More
Ermelinda Soto
Administrative Assistant

“Smile, for each new day is a blessing, A new opportunity to forgive, to serve, to love.”

Ermelinda can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 259 or esoto@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Barb Stadelman
Choir Director - Folk Choir
Barb can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 257 or bstdelman@stmatthewhillsboro.org.
Read More
Maggie Stopka
Coordinator for Liturgy, Pastoral Care and Social Justice

"...Each one is answering the call they hear within their heart to follow Jesus."

Maggie can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 251 or mmstopka@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More
Cyndi Stram
Bookkeeper
Cyndi can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext 253 or email:
Read More
Molly Teeter
Children's Faith Formation Coordinator

"It is humbling to be present when children have received the Sacrament of Reconciliation - to see the expressions on their faces because it is clear that they 'get it'... their sins are forgiven and they know Jesus loves them."

Molly can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 230 or mteeter@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More
Jeannie Timoney
School Principal

Jeannie can be reached at 503-648-2512, ext. 223 or jtimoney@stmatthewschoolhillsboro.org.

Read More
Cindy Wright
Choir Director

"Music has a special touch that reaches deep into your soul."

Cindy can be reached at 503-648-1998, ext. 257 or cwright@stmatthewhillsboro.org.

Read More